What people say.....

Classic Newborn1.jpg

Amy

Classic newborn portrait session

Google My Business Review, July 2020

We were lucky enough to be gifted a newborn photoshoot with Kirsten and we can't recommend her enough! She was so thoughtful and caring with our baby boy and the photos are absolutely beautiful and something we can cherish forever.

classic maternitu SM 1000px-1.jpg

Samantha

Maternity portrait session

Facebook Review, March 2020

For a woman who is very self-conscious about her body I was apprehensive about having a maternity shoot. I am SO glad I went through with it though!! Kirsten made me feel so comfortable and at ease. Her patience and eye for detail is a true gift. As a result, I now have a collection of photos that I will treasure for a lifetime💕 I can’t stop looking at the shots and I normally can’t stand photos of myself! I look forward to having our newborn shoot in a few weeks

awards-winner-5-PM-Rise.jpg

Elizabeth

Newborn portrait session

Google My Business Review, June 2019

We had a lovely photoshoot, and I am really happy with the beautiful portraits! An excellent experience, and I fully recommend Kirsten.

Classic-Newborn---800px7.jpg

Miles

Newborn portrait session

Google My Business Review, May 2019

Kirsten was amazing! We are so pleased with the results of our experience. Kirsten Aldridge was patient, caring, attentive, reassuring and completely at ease with our newborn. Until next time!

Baby Rose Nest-8.jpg

Menaka

Newborn portrait session

Google My Business Review, May 2019

We are so delighted with the stunning collection of phots we've just received from our new born photoshoot with Kirsten. Kirsten was very competent, patient and delicate in keeping our little girl comfortable and safe all throughout the session. The whole session was done at the ease of the little one, for which Kirsten allowed ample time for cuddles and feeding sessions and we didn't feel rushed at all. The studio was lovely, calming & warm and also had a wonderful collection of props to choose from, more importantly space and facilitates to keep the baby comfortable. So happy that I chose Kirsten Naomi Photography and we'll definitely go back for more photos in the future. Thank you so much for your beautiful work Kirsten

family-18.jpg

Katrina

Family portrait session

Facebook Review, April 2019

Kirsten photographed my four children beautifully. She sourced a lovely site with blossom trees and made our whole family feel at ease. I loved the mixture of candid and staged photos. She even got a gorgeous smile from a reluctant 10 year old boy! We will be back for more photos next year. 

succulent-nest-1000px.jpg

Andrea

Newborn baby photography session

Google My Business Review, 31 January 2019

Kirsten photographed our wee boy when he was 8 days old. The experience was lovely and the studio beautiful, calming, welcoming and warm! There’s a wonderful collection of props and clothing to choose from and Kirsten is so patient and delicate in handling babies and getting them into position for certain shots. We had a lovely shoot and the photos are absolutely stunning! Thank you so much :)

Newborn 19.16.jpg

Tish

Newborn baby photography session

January 2019

"Kirsten, I just wanted to say thank you so much for the photos. We are honestly so in love with them. You are truly talented and creative. I was just looking at the one with his wahakura, pito and ipu and was amazed at how you thought to do the umbilical cord with the wrap"

Tohu Paniora sRGB 5x7 Print Files-11.jpg

Shardia - Gramdma

Newborn baby photography session

January 2019

"Thank you again for the photo session yesterday. I am in awe of your professionalism as well as the way you were able to keep Tohu so calm throughout the session."

Newborn-25.jpg

Anna

Newborn baby photography session

Google My Business Review, 26 November 2018

We had the privilege of having both pregnancy & newborn photos taken by Kirsten. My husband & I are usually very awkward in front of cameras and initially the thought of having to manage a newborn bub in her first week of life was a bit daunting for me. That being said, Kirsten was fantastic at putting us all at ease as well as making our experience with a newborn almost blissful (I may have snuck in a cheeky nap in the very comfy change room). And the result of the final photos was an incredible record of a very special moment in time. Kirsten you are a very talented lady! We thoroughly recommend!

Gallery-6.jpg

Rachael

Newborn baby photography session

Google My Business Review, 26 August 2018

Absolutely love our stunning photos of our wee man that Kirsten shot. She captured his personality and facial expressions so well. During the shoot she made the experience stress free and was amazing with our wee boy with her calm and gentle approach. Thanks Kirsten for giving us the opportunity to have these done, we are so happy with the results.

Slideshow-9.jpg

Belinda

Newborn baby photography session

Google My Business Review, 8 August 2018

Kirsten photographed our daughter at 8 days old and are were delighted with the results! Kirsten is caring and professional, we felt welcome and relaxed in the studio and there was a wonderful selection of props but most importantly for us, the focus was always on our little ones comfort and safety. As new parents the idea of leaving the house for 4 hours was a little overwhelming but we're so pleased we did! 

Rise-2018-Bronze.jpg

Mel

Newborn baby photography session 

Google My Business Review, 31 July 2018

I’ve just received the results from our newborn photoshoot with Kirsten and couldn’t be happier. She has captured absolutely stunning shots of our baby girl that we will treasure forever. The whole photoshoot experience was a pleasure. The studio was lovely and warm and set up with everything you could need to keep baby and parents comfortable and there is a wonderful collection of clothing and props available to choose from. Kirsten and her assistant handled our 6 day old so gently and professionally we were completely comfortable handing her over. They got a great selection of shots but but stopped as soon as baby showed signs of having enough. I couldn’t recommend Kirsten Naomi Photography highly enough! 

Slideshow-12.jpg

Carron

Celebration photography session

Google My Business Review, 29 July 2018

Kirsten was wonderful. She went to great lengths to get the shots. She scoped out locations ahead of time (despite not being in her own city), yet was flexible to also use locations I requested. Her assistant is also lovely and at times was moving ahead to look for additional locations. They are a great team. I'm thrilled with the results!  

telephone-icon.png
  • Facebook - Kirsten Naomi Photography
  • Instagram - Kirsten Naomi Photography
  • Pinterest - Kirsten Naomi Photography
  • Twitter - Kirsten Naomi Photography - Two Great Loves
QNP-Badge-300 BW.png

Sign-up to the blog

Keep in touch and be the first to read posts and hear about news & events

By choosing to sign up, you will join our mailing list. You can opt out at any time. privacy statement

GET IN TOUCH  |  BOOK A SESSION  |  GALLERIES  |  PRICNG & SESSION INFO  |  ABOUT FRAMED WALL ART  |  AWARDS  |  CLIENT TESTIMONIALS  | BLOG  |  HOME  |  PRIVACY STATEMENT

Copyright © 2020 Kirsten Aldridge | Kirsten Naomi Photography Limited | Christchurch New Zealand

Maternity | Pregnancy | Fresh 48 | NewbornBaby | Children | Family | Personal Branding | Studio Portrait | Fine-Art | Lifestyle | Outdoor